Parking Policies & Tickets
The Parking Policies at PCC are in effect 24 hours, 7 days a week including holidays. Laws governed under the California Vehicle Code, Los Angeles County ordinances, City of Pasadena Municipal Code statutes and the parking regulations established by the Pasadena Area Community College District are in effect at all times. Under the authority of California Vehicle Code section 21113 (a), parking enforcement is by citation.
Persons who have a disabled placard or license plate may park in any disabled marked parking space without a campus parking permit. The placard or license plate must be visible and may only be used by the person it is issued to.
Parking permit refunds must be requested by the end of the second week of the semester. To receive a refund bring your permit to Campus Police, located in B210. If you purchased your permit in person (vs. online) then you will also need to bring your original receipt of purchase in order to receive your refund. The refund processing fee is $5.00
Parking citations must be paid within 35 days of issuance without penalties. Citations that are not paid within that time period will incur a $20.00 late charge. Persons wishing to contest parking citations may appeal the citation, but only within 21 days of issuance. Unpaid citations will result in increased fines and additional assessment to the vehicle’s registration with the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Citations may be paid directly at Campus Police, by mail to the Phoenix Group via the envelope that was attached to the citation, or online at www.paymycite.com.