We are pleased to announce changes to electric vehicle charging stations at Pasadena City College.

We have several on-campus parking lots available for use while visiting PCC. Use our campus map to find a parking lot convenient to your destination on campus. A proper permit is required for all on-campus parking areas. 

Parking Fees


FEE NAME SEMESTER AMOUNT INTERSESSION AMOUNT
Daily Parking Permit $2.00 per day $2.00 per day
Semester Permit $64.00 (Main Campus)
$48.00 (CEC)
$20.00 (Main Campus)
$15.00 (CEC)
Motorcycle Permit $10.00 $10.00
Parking Refund Processing Fee $5.00 $5.00

Note: All parking fees are subject to change. Parking regulations are enforced 7 days a week, 24 hours a day. Overnight parking is NOT permitted without an additional permit that will be valid from 12 am to 6 am. Overnight permits may be obtained at the Police Department. The purchase of a semester or intersession parking permit does not guarantee you a parking space. Restrictions apply to CEC permits - see below.

 

FEE NAME SEMESTER ANNUAL
Full-Time Academic (1) $20.00 $40.00
Full-Time Classified (2A) $20.00 $40.00
Hourly Unclassified (2C)* $10.00 n/a
Adjunct $10.00 n/a
Motorcycle Permit $10.00 n/a

Note: All parking fees are subject to change. Parking regulations are enforced 7 days a week, 24 hours a day. Overnight parking is NOT permitted without an additional permit that will be valid from 12 am to 6 am. Overnight permits may be obtained at the Police Department. The purchase of a semester or intersession parking permit does not guarantee you a parking space. Restrictions apply to CEC permits - see below.

 

Laws governed under the California Vehicle Code, Los Angeles County ordinances, City of Pasadena Municipal Code statutes and the parking regulations established by the Pasadena Area Community College District are in effect at all times. Under the authority of California Vehicle Code section 21113 (a), parking enforcement is by citation.

Note on disabled parking: Persons who have a disabled placard or license plate may park in any disabled marked parking space without a campus parking permit. The placard or license plate must be visible and may only be used by the person it is issued to.


Parking Permits 


Purchase a Daily Permit

You may purchase daily parking permits for $2 a day from the yellow parking permit machines located on every level of the parking lots throughout the main and CEC campuses. All daily parking permit machines accept credit cards, and $1 bills.

Purchase Semester and Intersession Permits

Semester, intersession, and annual parking permits are available to students, faculty and staff.

Ordering your parking permit online is easy! When buying your permit online, you will need:

  • A LancerPoint username
  • A valid Credit or Debit Card
  • Valid e-mail address

To purchase you permit, log into LancerPoint and use the "Parking Self Service" portlet and click on Purchase a Parking Permit.

After ordering, your parking permit will be sent by mail to the address you gave when ordering. You may print a 5-day temporary pass at the end of the online transaction to display on your dashboard until the actual parking permit arrives. I

If you have any problems, please call the 800 number provided at the Credentials site, or contact the Police and Safety office in B-210 or at (626) 585-7484.

Each semester, there are a very limited number of parking permits available for over-the-counter sales. You are strongly encouraged to purchase parking permits online.

Students:

You may purchase parking permits from the front counter of Police Services (B-210) two to three weeks prior to the beginning of the semester.

To buy your permit in person, please bring:

  • A current Student Lancer Card ID
  • Your class schedule (available at LancerPoint)
  • Exact Cash or Check (no credit cards accepted)

PCC Employees:

You may purchase parking permits from the front counter of Police Services (B-210) two to three weeks prior to the beginning of each semester. 

Ordering your parking permit online is easy! When buying your permit online, you will need:

  • A LancerPoint username
  • A valid Credit or Debit Card
  • Valid e-mail address

To purchase you permit, log into LancerPoint and use the "Parking Self Service" portlet and click on Purchase a Parking Permit.

PCC Foothill Parking Permits are not valid at the Main PCC Campus. If you need to come to the campus, please consider taking our free shuttle!

 

Citation Payment Plans


Objective

Pasadena City College shall allow the registered owner or person responsible for multiple parking citations to apply for a payment plan.  This process is in response to the changes in the California Vehicle Code as part of Assembly Bill 503.

Process

  1. A registered owner of a vehicle (CVC 460, 505) or person responsible for issued parking citations shall be eligible to apply for a payment plan when they have multiple unpaid parking citations (2 or more) or Within 60 days of citation issuance or 10 days after administrative hearing determination, whichever is later.
    1. Once this threshold is met, any further parking citations associated with this vehicle, registered owner, or person responsible may be added to the payment plan at the time of application.
    2. If additional parking citations are accrued during the payment plan period, those parking citations may not be added to the original payment plan, nor will an additional payment plan be offered.
    3. Citations listed in a payment plan will not count towards immobilization/tow/impound eligibility pursuant to 22651 (i)(1).
    4. Once/if a vehicle is immobilized/towed/impounded due to other violations, all fees including those on a payment plan, will be immediately due pursuant to CVC 22651(i)(1)(C).
    5. Pasadena City College will recover any and all additional fees/costs for collection services, court processing and/or attorney fees associated with the collection of outstanding debt.
    6. If an individual requires continued access to parking on campus, the purchase of the appropriate parking permit will be required.
  2. The fee to enroll in a payment plan is $5.00, considered a processing fee.
  3. Any and all late fees that have already been applied to delinquent parking citations will not be removed. Any late fees that have not yet been applied to the citations will be placed on “HOLD”.  If the individual adheres to the plan terms, the late fees on “HOLD” will be waived once the payment plan agreement has been fully paid.
    1. If an individual defaults on a payment plan, no subsequent payment plan will be offered for those citations and all the late fees will be immediately reinstated.
  4. Once the payment plan is approved and the individual adheres to its terms a “DMV Registration Hold” will not be filed with the DMV and any Registration Holds in place will be temporarily removed.
    1. If an individual defaults on a payment plan, the DMV Registration Hold will be reinstated, if applicable.
  5. Payments must be made by every calendar month.
    1. There will be no grace period for late payments.
    2. For mailed payments, a post mark is acceptable to meet this requirement.
    3. Accepted forms of payment: Debit/Credit Card which may include a processing fee or Money Order.
  6. Payment Plan Duration
    1. For balances under $300, payments will be $25/month
    2. For balances over $300, payments will be assessed accordingly.
    3. All unpaid parking fines and fees shall be paid off within 18 months

Summary

Low Income Plan

Deadline to Apply

Within 60 days of citation issuance or 10
days after administrative hearing 
determination, whichever is later.

Processing Fee

$5, to be paid at time of application

Repayment Timeline

Up to 18 months

Minimum Payment Per Month

$25

Late Application Penalty

$5; one-time exception

Fee Reduction

Yes; late fees waived if payment plan is completed

Eligible to Apply

Please see application for eligibility requirements.

Walk-Through for the PayMyCite Webiste: 

  1. Access application on www.paymycite.com/agency

  2. Click “Payment Plans” and enter required information, cite numbers, along with uploading required documentation of eligibility

  3. $5.00 processing fee + convenience fee for online submittal via credit card

  4. No payment received within 45 day. Any and all fees will be sent to DMV for hold

  5. If approved; minimum monthly payment will be $25/mo.

  6. Notification will be sent via email if application is approved or denied

  7. Payments are made to completion. Any accrued late fees will be waived.

For more information please call 1-866-353-5867 or visit www.paymycite.com.